Search all Fields:
Role Last Name
Faculty Fenglin Niu

Professor


Room Number: KWGL 316
(713)348-4122
niu@rice.edu
website
Google Scholar Link

Keywords:

Seismology


Research Summary:

Fenglin, a seismologist, is interested in Earth's structure, from the inner core to the crust to sedimentary basins. He is also developing methods to quantify changes in rock properties before and after earthquakes.

Adjunct Jeff Nunn
Jeffrey.A.Nunn@rice.edu
Instructor
Past Chris Ike. Odezulu
christopher.I.odezulu@rice.edu
Google Scholar Link

Keywords:

Coastal Geology, Sedimentology, Stratigraphy, Paleotempestology.


Past Audrey Odwuor
aao3@rice.edu
Graduated May 2017
Professional Master Student Kevin Ong
ko12@rice.edu
Fall 2019
Past Jinglin Ou Yang
jo23@rice.edu
Fall 2017
Past Emily Paine
emily.c.paine@rice.edu
Graduated May 2016
Past Immaculada Palomeras Torres
Immaculada.Palomeras.Torres@rice.edu
Left Rice in Summer 2015 for Spain
Friend Minglong Pan
Minglong.Pan@rice.edu
Resume
CV
Graduated May 2018
Keywords:

Well Log Interpretation, Oil & Gas, Fine Description, Well Arrangement, Geological Mapping, Seismic Interpretation


Research Summary:

The most recent research that he participated in is "arrangement of well locations" in Maidston, SK, canada. The purpose of this study is by using the collected data from drilling and well logging to analyze the favorable distribution area of oil & gas.

Past Xiaojiao Pang
xiajiao.pang@rice.edu

Grant Parajuli
gap6@rice.edu

Debjeet Pathak
Deebjeet.Pathak@rice.edu

Past Valerie Payre
Room Number: KWGL 303
713-348-2356
valerie.payre@rice.edu
website
Google Scholar Link
CV

Keywords:

Planetary Sciences, Mars, Magmatic Processes, Sedimentary Processes, Geochemistry, Experimental Petrology


Thesis Masters Student Julie Perez
Julie.D.Perez@rice.edu
Fall 2021
Past Nicole Pham
np31@rice.edu
Fall 2017
Professional Master Student Nguyen Phan
ndp2@rice.edu
Fall 2018
PhD Student Patrick Phelps
Room Number: KWGL 325
prp2@rice.edu
Fall 2017
Friend Jeffrey Piccirillo
jfp1@rice.edu
website
Graduated May 2016
Research Summary:

I'm a fourth year undergraduate pursuing a BS in Earth Science, and a minor in Computational and Applied Math. My interests include the applications of information mapping and geospatial visualization to earth science.

Research Scientist Rico Pina

Paramour Styles


448 1268
website

Past Mani Pirouzbakht
760-201-6399
mp38@rice.edu
Graduated May 2016
Past Will Pollard
wmp4@rice.edu
Fall 2017
Undergraduate Student Sarah Preston
Sarah.L.Preston@rice.edu
Fall 2019
Friend Zachary Printz
Zachary.M.Printz@rice.edu
Fall 2015 - Graduated Dec 2016
Friend Jacob Proctor
jmp10@rice.edu
Graduated May 2018
Keywords:

CT scanning, Carbonates, Sedimentology,


Research Summary:

Jacob's research into the Upper Cambrian Microbial reefs outcropping in Mason county Texas, has utilized CT scanning technology to generate mineralogical trends from whole core in the dominate facies. He has additionally pioneered a method that tracks the extent of diagenetic alteration in log form.

Past Lindsay O. Prothro
lindsay.prothro@rice.edu
website
Google Scholar Link
CV

Keywords:

Glacial geology, marine geology, sedimentology, stratigraphy


Research Summary:

My research is motivated by the need for an understanding of complex ice-ocean interactions that influence ice sheet stability. Using detailed sedimentology coupled with high-resolution bathymetric data, I define paleo-environments that are critical in determining timing, rates, style, and processes involved in past ice sheet retreat. My work is centered on Antarctic glacial margins, primarily in the Ross Sea and Marguerite Bay.

1 reply

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *