Search all Fields:
Lastname
Laura B. Carter
Room Number: KWGL 305
laura.b.carter@rice.edu
website
CV

Keywords:

science communication, outreach, experimental petrology, geochemistry, carbon, volcanic degassing


Research Summary:

Experimental investigation into the geochemical (mineral, melt, fluid composition) interaction between subvolcanic magma (and hydrothermal fluids) particularly in continental arcs, and crustal carbonate, quantifying volcanic CO2 emissions

Gelu Costin

Dr.


Room Number: 329
713 348 2054
g.costin@rice.edu
website
Google Scholar Link
Featured Publication / Poster

Keywords:

EPMA, Mineralogy, Thermodynamic modelling, Mantle petrology, Eclogites, Bushveld Complex


Research Summary:

Mineralogy, Igneous and Metamorphic Petrology (layered intrusions, mantle petrology and geochemistry, kimberlites, eclogites)

Xiaodong Gao
Room Number: 201
(713) 348-4114
xdgao@rice.edu

Keywords:

charcoal, carbon cycle & sequestration, aqueous-solid interfacial reactions, contaminant speciation, spectroscopic techniques (e.g., NMR, FTIR).


Research Summary:

Biogeochemical processes controlling carbon cycling in geomedia; biochar soil amendment; surface and colloid chemistry of aqueous systems; multi-faceted approaches to contaminant speciation in environmental media; mineral-contaminants interfacial reactions

Hehe Jiang
Room Number: KWGL 319
hehe.jiang@rice.edu
website
Graduated May 2018
Keywords:

geochemistry; U-Pb geochronology; pseudotachylite; arc unroofing; agate;


Clint M. Miller

Postdoctoral Research Scientist


Room Number: 212
512-934-0670
clint.m.miller@rice.edu
website
Google Scholar Link
CV
Resume

Keywords:

Oceanography, Geochemistry, Biogeochemistry, Arctic, Environmental


Research Summary:

Hello! My name is Clint Miller. I am a geochemist at Rice University. My research focuses on understanding the biogeochemistry of shallow organic-rich ocean sediments. These sediments undergo complex alteration prior to deep burial. Specific locations of study include Arctic East Siberian continental shelf/slope, offshore Peru, and Sea of Japan.

Tao Sun
Room Number: 330B
(713) 348-4054
tao.sun@rice.edu
Kyusei Tsuno

Research Scientist/Lab Manager


Room Number: 222
(713) 348-5098
kyusei.tsuno@rice.edu

Keywords:

Experimental petrology, Earth's deep interior, Deep volatiles cycling, Earth's and Planetary differentiation