Search all Fields:
Lastname
Jeanine Ash

Center for Dark Energy Biosphere Postdoctoral Investigator


jeanine.ash@rice.edu
Masiello Lab
Keywords:

clumped isotopes, biogeochemistry, methane, deep biosphere


Jonathan R. Delph
Room Number: 318
(713) 348-2515
jrdelph@rice.edu
website
Google Scholar Link
Fall 2016
Keywords:

Seismology, Tectonics


Research Summary:

I focus on creating high-resolution seismic images of the crust and upper mantle with passive data to learn about the temporal evolution of the continental lithosphere in both actively deforming and stable (cratonic) regions.

Lauren Hale
Room Number: KWGL 209
713-348-4675
lehale@ou.edu
Justin Hayles
Room Number: 318
(713) 348-2515
Justin.A.Hayles@rice.edu
Thomas Jones
tomjj7@gmail.com
Hongbo Ma

Postdoctoral Research Associate


sediment@rice.edu
website
Google Scholar Link

Keywords:

Sediment Transport, Geomorphology, Two-phase flow, Stochastic Modeling, Environmental Fluid Mechanics


Valerie Payre
Room Number: KWGL 303
713-348-2356
valerie.payre@rice.edu
Google Scholar Link
CV
Chenguang Sun

Postdoctoral Research Fellow


Room Number: KWGL 222
73-348-5098
csun@rice.edu
Google Scholar Link
Travis Swanson
Room Number: 209
ts42@rice.edu
Google Scholar Link
Ming Tang
Room Number: 325
tangmyes@gmail.com
Fall 2016
Michael T. Thorpe
Room Number: 318
(845) 661-6397
michael.thorpe@rice.edu
website
Google Scholar Link

Keywords:

Sedimentary Geochemistry, Sediment Mineralogy, Clay Mineralogy, Mars Geology


Research Summary:

My research centers on exploring chemical weathering and sediment generation in basaltic terrains, both on Earth and Mars; ultimately tracking geochemical and mineralogical transformations from source-to-sink.

Chenhao Yang
Room Number: KWGL 301
chenhao.yang@rice.edu
Graduated May 2018
Gang Yao
Room Number: KWGL 301
731-348-2847
gy14@rice.edu