PhD students

Search all Fields:
Last Name
Sydney Allen
Room Number: KWGL 325
sydney.m.allen@rice.edu
Fall 2018
Asmita Banerjee
Room Number: KWGL 322
ab98@rice.edu
Fall 2017
Katherine Begland
klb@rice.edu
Fall 2017
Ben Belzer
Room Number: KWGL 210
bb33@rice.edu
Fall 2017
Jackson Borchardt
Room Number: KWGL 319
jsb13@rice.edu
Fall 2018
Keywords:

jsborchartd2@gmail.com


Svetlana Burris
Room Number: KWGL 232A
svetlana.g.stadnik@rice.edu
Ao Cai
Room Number: KWGL 320
ac98@rice.edu
Google Scholar Link
Fall 2016
Keywords:

seismology, near-surface geophysics, inverse problem, deep learning


Research Summary:

Early-arrival seismic waveform inversion using data uncertainties and matching filters
Semi-supervised surface wave tomography using generative adversarial networks

Mei Chien
Room Number: KWGL
Mei.Chien@rice.edu
Fall 2020
John Cornthwaite
Room Number: KWGL 307
jpcorn@rice.edu
website
Sizhuang Deng
Room Number: KWGL 320
sd62@rice.edu
Google Scholar Link
Featured Publication / Poster
Fall 2016
Keywords:

Seismology, Geophysical inverse problems, Machine learning applications, Planetary Sciences


Research Summary:

Application of Ambient Noise Autocorrelation on Martian seismic data

Tian Y. Dong
Room Number: KWGL 230B
tian.dong@rice.edu
CV

Keywords:

Geomorphology, Sedimentology, Stratigraphy


Research Summary:

The broad aim of my scientific research is exploring sediment transport processes and channel dynamics in rivers and deltas by coupling field observations and measurements with existing theories in geomorphology.

Gaetano Ferrante
gf15@rice.edu
Celine Fliedner
Room Number: KWGL 210
cf16@rice.edu
Google Scholar Link
Fall 2017
Kevin Gaastra
Room Number: KWGL 232A
kmg9@rice.edu
Summer 2017
Julian Garrrido Tomasini
Room Number: KWGL 301
garrid0@rice.edu
Yi Hou
Room Number: KWGL 322
yihou@rice.edu
Fall 2018
Debadrita Jana
Room Number: KWGL 211
(415) 996-6172
dj20@rice.edu
Fall 2018
Hope Jasperson
haj2@rice.edu

Keywords:

seismology, machine learning


Anna Johnson
Room Number: KWGL 213
anna.johnson@rice.edu
Fall 2020
Ross Kovtun
Room Number: KWGL 305
(713) 348-5169
Rostislav.Kovtun@rice.edu
Spring 2020
Michael Lara
Room Number: KWGL 212
mal15@rice.edu
Fall 2017
William Larsen
wlarsen200@gmail.com
Fall 2019
Xinyue Luo
Room Number: KWGL 320
xl91@rice.edu
Fall 2019
Charlie Marshall
Room Number: KWGL 230B
Charlie.Marshall@rice.edu
Fall 2020
Wenpei Miao
Room Number: KWGL 301
(281) 928-8366
wm12@rice.edu
Luan Nguyen
Room Number: KWGL 320
lcn3@rice.edu
Fall 2016
Patrick Phelps
Room Number: KWGL 325
prp2@rice.edu
Fall 2017
Audrey Putnam
Room Number: KWGL 230A
Audrey.Putnam@rice.edu
Fall 2020
Maria R. Rodriguez
2819434159
mrr12@rice.edu
Research Summary:

Experimental Petrology & Planetary Sciences

Tanner Shadoan
Room Number: KWGL 319
(713) 348-2403
tanner.a.shadoan@rice.edu
Spring 2020
Yucheng Shang
Room Number: KWGL 304
ycshang508@gmail.com
Valeriia Sobolevskaia
Room Number: KWGL 230 B
Valeriia.Sobolevskaia@rice.edu
Fall 2020
Umesh P. Verma

Do pizeoelectric and pizeomagnetix sensors like BaNO3and CoFemnO2 CFe2 felicitate propagation of ELF and CLG electromagnetic signals and display preseismic signatures


Room Number: Ashok Rajpath Mahindra, Patna800006
+919523654907
up_mth@yahoo.com
website
Google Scholar Link
Dec2021
Keywords:

Pizeoekectriciry, Electromagnetics Maxwelltgeiry, Electrodynamics Astrogeophyical modelling


Research Summary:

Though forecasting seismic event a challenging issue uet can be worked out with sincere and honest mitigation technique and monitoring through remote sensing and EM precursory analysis forecast if global sedimivity is possible.

Charina L. Villania
clvillania0628@gmail.com
Stewart A. Williams
Room Number: KWGL 210
stewart@rice.edu
Fall 2019
Daniel Woodworth
Room Number: KWGL 232A
(682) 553-9699
daniel.t.woodworth@rice.edu
website
Google Scholar Link
Resume

Keywords:

Tectonics, Tectonophysics, Paleomagnetism


Chenliang Wu
Room Number: KWGL 230A
+86 83 2291 1353
wuchenliang1@gmail.com
Google Scholar Link
Neng Xiong
Room Number: KWGL 319
nx2@rice.edu
Fall 2016
Bing Yuan
7139970857
by17@rice.edu
Haolin Zhou
Room Number: KWGL 230A
hz78@rice.edu
Fall 2020
Yangtianli Zhou
346-247-6611
Yangtianli.Zhou@rice.edu

 

 

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.