Search all Fields:
Lastname
Robert Wegner
rcw3@rice.edu
John Sumner
John.R.Sumner@rice.edu
Lori L. Summa
(713) 505-5649
llsumma@att.net
Stephanie Shipp
shippst@rice.edu
Erik Scott
Erik.Scott@rice.edu
Google Scholar Link

Keywords:

Seismic Interpretation, Sedimentology, Petroleum Geology


Kurt Rudolph
Room Number: 218
832-493-4188
kwrudolph@comcast.net
CV
Spring 2017
Malcolm I. Ross
+1-713-569-1750
malcolm@rice.edu
Jeff Nunn
Jeffrey.A.Nunn@rice.edu
Instructor
Chin Man W. Mok
cmmok@gsi-net.com
website
Daniel Minisini

Dottore


832-274-9478
minigeology@gmail.com
website
Google Scholar Link

Keywords:

communication, outreach, k-12, journalism, energy, resources, oil, gas, sedimentology, stratigraphy, marine geology, basin infill, jurassic, cretaceous, quaternary, outcrop, experiments, seismic, geomorphology, interview, geologists, minigeology, mindset


Research Summary:

I seek energy resources. I integrate sedimentology-geochemistry-paleoecology-stratigraphy to understand basin infill histories using cores, outcrops, logs, seismic data, as well as... personal communications.

Patrick J. McGovern

Adjunct Associate Professor, Dept. of Earth Science, Rice University.
Staff Scientist, Lunar and Planetary Institute, Universities Space Research Association.


Patrick.J.McGovern@rice.edu
website

Keywords:

geophysics, volcanism, tectonics, Mars, Venus, Earth, Moon, Io.


Ross Hill
N.Ross.Hill@rice.edu
Gary G. Gray
Room Number: 218
281-793-8203
ggg2@rice.edu
Instructor
Brandon Dugan

Associate Professor


dugan@rice.edu
Google Scholar Link

Keywords:

hydrology, rock and sediment properties


Research Summary:

Brandon is a geohydrologist who combines numerical modeling with experimental constraints on rock properties to understand fluid flow and slope stability in a variety of environments.

Christian Davies
Room Number: 218
Christian.Davies@rice.edu
Google Scholar Link
CV

Keywords:

soil, carbon, bioenergy, sustainability, ecosystem services, GHG, biomass, stable isotopes, leak detection, biochar, carbon sequestration


Kevin Biddle
Room Number: 218
(713) 348-4675
KevinBiddle@mac.com
Vitor Abreu
Vitor.Abreu@rice.edu
Ken C. Abdulah
ken.c.abdulah@btinternet.com
CV