Search all Fields:
Lastname
Zhenchen Zou
zhenchen.zou@rice.edu
Beineng Zhang

Senior


bei@rice.edu

Keywords:

geophysics, seismology, crust and lithosphere


Admin Z
riceearthscience1@gmail.com
Guangchi Xing
joshuashiing.rice@gmail.com
Matt B. Weller
matt.b.weller@rice.edu
Anna C. van Brummen
abrummen@princeton.edu
Research Summary:

I have done two independent projects. For the first I examined stromatolite growth and distribution to determine paleoclimate of the area and for the second I imaged the depth of the Moho beneath Princeton.

Mari Anna Tesi Sanjurjo
mari.a.tesi.sanjurjo@rice.edu
Eytan Sharton-Bierig
es45@rice.edu
Lily Seidman

A New Pacific Plate Paleomagnetic Pole from Skewness Analysis of Marine Magnetic Anomaly 26r (60.2 Ma):
Evidence that the Emperor Chain Records Motion of the Pacific Plate Relative to the Deep Mantle


leseidman@gmail.com
Elli Ronay
err2@rice.edu
Research Summary:

Geochemical characterization of ash beds in the Cretaceous Eagle Ford Formation with interest in dissolved ash serving as a biological nutrient.

Julia Ribeiro
juliaribeiro@rice.edu
website
End Date: 1 March 2017 Research Summary:

My research combines radiogenic isotope and trace element geochemistry, volatile and sulfur isotope analyses in mineral-hosted melt inclusions, petrology, field work (i.e., marine expeditions) and simple geodynamic equations to investigate the geochemical cycles of the deep Earth. In particular, I examine the deep cycles of sulfur and water to investigate whether or not volatiles are lost during subduction or fluxed back from the mantle to the surface through magmatism and degassing. My research also focusses on the petrogenesis of subduction zone magmas, the composition of the fluids released during subduction processes and mantle heterogeneities.

Mani Pirouzbakht
760-201-6399
mp38@rice.edu
Jeffrey Piccirillo
jfp1@rice.edu
website
Research Summary:

I'm a fourth year undergraduate pursuing a BS in Earth Science, and a minor in Computational and Applied Math. My interests include the applications of information mapping and geospatial visualization to earth science.

Xiaojiao Pang
xiajiao.pang@rice.edu
Immaculada Palomeras Torres
Immaculada.Palomeras.Torres@rice.edu
Left Rice in Summer 2015 for Spain
Emily Paine
emily.c.paine@rice.edu
Chinh Nguyen
ctn2@rice.edu
Gallagher Morgan
megirish@rice.edu
Rebecca Minzoni
rlt1@rice.edu
Joseph McGlone
jmcglone@rice.edu
Yuan Li
yuan.li@rice.edu
Google Scholar Link

Keywords:

Geochemistry of Volatiles C-N-S-H & Chalcophile-Siderophile Elements; Planetary Magma Oceans; Geofluids; Ore Deposits


Shuning Li

Post-Doctoral Research Associate


Room Number: 318
Shuning.Li@rice.edu
Cin-Ty Lee
cintylee@gmail.com
Larisa LaMere
(832) 941-2181
lml5@rice.edu
Eric Kiser
edk2@rice.edu
website
Brian Jordan
brian.jordan@rice.edu
Sarah Huff
sarah.a.huff@rice.edu
Bonnie L L. Hoffman

Senior Technology Support Specialist


bonnieho@rice.edu
James Harris
jimmy.harris@rice.edu
Anna Ruth Halberstadt
Room Number: 230A
(919) 810-6946
awh3@rice.edu

Keywords:

Antarctica, sedimentology, glacial dynamics, geomorphology


Elizabeth Finley
elizabeth.a.finley@rice.edu
Meron Fessahaie

undergraduate


meron.s.fesshaie@rice.edu
Graham Eldridge
graham.eldridge@rice.edu
Megan Duncan
megan.s.duncan@rice.edu
Adeene Denton

Former President of Rice Undergraduate Geosciences Society (RUGS)
Current Co-Vice President of RUGS


(210) 834-7472
Adeene.denton@rice.edu
Research Summary:

Field and structural geology + numerical modeling applied to terrestrial and planetary science questions

Steve Danbom
steved@rice.edu
Joshua Crozier
josh.crozier@rice.edu
Kelsey Crocker
kelsey.e.crocker@rice.edu
Jianxiong Chen
jianxong.chen@rice.edu
Wenrong Cao
caowenrong@gmail.com
website

Keywords:

Magmatism-tectonism-climate interaction, evolutions of continents


Research Summary:

I am interested in the structures and evolutions of continental arcs and how the geological processes (e.g. magmatism, tectonism, erosion) contribute to the formation of continents and their impacts on global climate.

Svetlana Burris
svetlana.g.stadnik@rice.edu
Rachel Buissereth
rtb3@rice.edu
Austin Blaser
austin.p.blaser@rice.edu

Keywords:

volcanism, Hawaii, two-phase flow, bubbles, solubility, numerical modeling, deformation


Research Summary:

I'm interested in how magma is transported from depth to the surface. A great natural laboratory for this is Hawaii, where a long-lived eruption is ongoing (1983-present).

Farah Ashraf
farah.ashraf@rice.edu