Search all Fields:
Lastname
Farah Ashraf
farah.ashraf@rice.edu
Austin Blaser
austin.p.blaser@rice.edu

Keywords:

volcanism, Hawaii, two-phase flow, bubbles, solubility, numerical modeling, deformation


Research Summary:

I'm interested in how magma is transported from depth to the surface. A great natural laboratory for this is Hawaii, where a long-lived eruption is ongoing (1983-present).

Rachel Buissereth
rtb3@rice.edu
Jianxiong Chen
jianxong.chen@rice.edu
Kelsey Crocker
kelsey.e.crocker@rice.edu
Joshua Crozier
josh.crozier@rice.edu
Steve Danbom
steved@rice.edu
Adeene Denton

Former President of Rice Undergraduate Geosciences Society (RUGS)
Current Co-Vice President of RUGS


(210) 834-7472
Adeene.denton@rice.edu
Research Summary:

Field and structural geology + numerical modeling applied to terrestrial and planetary science questions

Megan Duncan
megan.s.duncan@rice.edu
Graham Eldridge
graham.eldridge@rice.edu
Meron Fessahaie

undergraduate


meron.s.fesshaie@rice.edu
Elizabeth Finley
elizabeth.a.finley@rice.edu
Anna Ruth Halberstadt
Room Number: 230A
(919) 810-6946
awh3@rice.edu

Keywords:

Antarctica, sedimentology, glacial dynamics, geomorphology


James Harris
jimmy.harris@rice.edu
Bonnie L L. Hoffman

Senior Technology Support Specialist


bonnieho@rice.edu
Sarah Huff
sarah.a.huff@rice.edu
Brian Jordan
brian.jordan@rice.edu
Eric Kiser
edk2@rice.edu
website
Larisa LaMere
(832) 941-2181
lml5@rice.edu
Cin-Ty Lee
cintylee@gmail.com
Yuan Li
yuan.li@rice.edu
Google Scholar Link

Keywords:

Geochemistry of Volatiles C-N-S-H & Chalcophile-Siderophile Elements; Planetary Magma Oceans; Geofluids; Ore Deposits


Shuning Li

Post-Doctoral Research Associate


Room Number: 318
Shuning.Li@rice.edu
Joseph McGlone
jmcglone@rice.edu
Rebecca Minzoni
rlt1@rice.edu
Gallagher Morgan
megirish@rice.edu
Chinh Nguyen
ctn2@rice.edu
Emily Paine
emily.c.paine@rice.edu
Immaculada Palomeras Torres
Immaculada.Palomeras.Torres@rice.edu
Left Rice in Summer 2015 for Spain
Xiaojiao Pang
xiajiao.pang@rice.edu
Jeffrey Piccirillo
jfp1@rice.edu
website
Research Summary:

I'm a fourth year undergraduate pursuing a BS in Earth Science, and a minor in Computational and Applied Math. My interests include the applications of information mapping and geospatial visualization to earth science.

Mani Pirouzbakht
760-201-6399
mp38@rice.edu
Roger Romero

Facilities Manager


rromero@rice.edu
Elli Ronay
err2@rice.edu
Research Summary:

Geochemical characterization of ash beds in the Cretaceous Eagle Ford Formation with interest in dissolved ash serving as a biological nutrient.

Lily Seidman

A New Pacific Plate Paleomagnetic Pole from Skewness Analysis of Marine Magnetic Anomaly 26r (60.2 Ma):
Evidence that the Emperor Chain Records Motion of the Pacific Plate Relative to the Deep Mantle


leseidman@gmail.com
Eytan Sharton-Bierig
es45@rice.edu
Mari Anna Tesi Sanjurjo
mari.a.tesi.sanjurjo@rice.edu
Anna C. van Brummen
abrummen@princeton.edu
Research Summary:

I have done two independent projects. For the first I examined stromatolite growth and distribution to determine paleoclimate of the area and for the second I imaged the depth of the Moho beneath Princeton.

Matt B. Weller
matt.b.weller@rice.edu
Guangchi Xing
joshuashiing.rice@gmail.com
Admin Z
riceearthscience1@gmail.com
Beineng Zhang

Senior


bei@rice.edu

Keywords:

geophysics, seismology, crust and lithosphere


Zhenchen Zou
zhenchen.zou@rice.edu