Search all Fields:
Lastname
Jeanine Ash

Center for Dark Energy Biosphere Postdoctoral Investigator


jeanine.ash@rice.edu
Google Scholar Link

Keywords:

clumped isotopes, biogeochemistry, methane, deep biosphere, IODP


Feng Cheng
Room Number: KWGL 307
(713) 348-3048
marsfcheng@rice.edu
Kieran Dunne
Room Number: KWGL 230
Kieran.Dunne@rice.edu
Justin Hayles
Room Number: 318
(713) 348-2515
Justin.A.Hayles@rice.edu
Jun Hu
Room Number: KWGL 305
(713) 348-2515
Jun.Hu@rice.edu
Google Scholar Link
Thomas J. Jones

MSci (Hons) PhD


Room Number: 309
(713) 348 5639
thomas.jones@rice.edu
website
Google Scholar Link

Keywords:

physical volcanology, kimberlites, rheology, field volcanology


Jake Jordan
Room Number: KWGL 232
jacob.jordan@yale.edu
website
Boda Liu
Room Number: KWGL 318
bl48@rice.edu
website
Google Scholar Link

Keywords:

geochemistry, geodynamics, inverse method, high-order numerical simulation


Research Summary:

Boda uses numerical models to study melt-related processes. Areas of interests include mid-ocean ridges, silisic volcanoes, and lunar magma ocean. Boda prefers simple intuitive models that reconcile multidisciplinary observations. The research goal is to understand the role of magmatism in the evolution of Earth system and other planetary bodies.

Hongbo Ma

Postdoctoral Research Associate


sediment@rice.edu
website
Google Scholar Link

Keywords:

Sediment Transport, Geomorphology, Two-phase flow, Stochastic Modeling, Environmental Fluid Mechanics


Valerie Payre
Room Number: KWGL 303
713-348-2356
valerie.payre@rice.edu
Google Scholar Link
CV

Keywords:

Planetary Sciences, Mars, Magmatic Processes, Sedimentary Processes, Geochemistry, Experimental Petrology


David Shis
Room Number: KWGL 201
(713) 348-4114
David.L.Shis@rice.edu
Chenguang Sun

Postdoctoral Research Associate


Room Number: KWGL 222
(713) 348-5098
csun@rice.edu
Google Scholar Link
Ming Tang
Room Number: 325
tangmyes@gmail.com
Fall 2016
Michael T. Thorpe
Room Number: KWGL 318
(845) 661-6397
michael.thorpe@rice.edu
website
Google Scholar Link

Keywords:

Sedimentary Geochemistry, Sediment Mineralogy, Clay Mineralogy, Mars Geology


Research Summary:

My research centers on exploring chemical weathering and sediment generation in basaltic terrains, both on Earth and Mars; ultimately tracking geochemical and mineralogical transformations from source-to-sink.

Yuzhen Yan
Room Number: KWGL 307
yanyuzhen.pku@gmail.com